January 24, 2013

  • It all came crashing down

    Today has basically neither here nor there. A day with homeschooling, so pretty typical. However, the night was, well, hmmm.

    It all came crashing down.

    A certain child in this house was helping to put away dishes, when one of my dish cabinet shelves fell (I am guessing due to a little bit too much pressure applied by child to gain more leverage). You guessed it. It deposited the contents of that shelf onto the floor. Said child is fine, a little shaken, but fine. It seems one of the dishes might have hit the child’s head, but after a thorough check over, I deemed the child just fine.

    However, I cannot say the same for my dishes. It looks like most of my dishes on that shelf are now shards. It was mostly the bowl shelf, but they were bowls for various functions…rice, soup, curry, cereal, and serving bowls. The sound of them falling and crashing was not a pleasant thing at all. I am glad the kids are all fine. I suppose I will have to just go shopping now.

    The last couple of days have been very nice, but now a front is moving through which is causing quite a bit of crashing outside in the way of thunder. The rain is also providing quite a bit of its own crashing noise as it hits the house.

    What a noisy night at our house.

    This is the picture of what remains of my bowls. At the time this was taken, we still had quite a bit of fine tooth cleaning to do. Even so, I am quite certain we will be finding tiny chips for a long time to come now.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *